Notice of Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Agenda

The 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on 16 September at The Marina Mindarie, tickets are available here. 


Committee of Management Election

Nominations to join the Committee of Management are now closed.  A total of 8 nominations (full list below) were received for 6 available positions meaning an election to fill the positions will be held at the AGM.  As per the WBA’s Model Rules, Office Holders must, where possible, be nominated from existing Committee of Management Members, to be decided by the Committee.  Therefore, the Committee of Management have formally voted for the following people to fill the Office Holder roles:

  • President – Nigel Santa Maria – If successful on being re-elected to the Committee of Management at the AGM by members, the Committee have decided that Nigel Santa Maria will take on the role of President.  If Nigel is unsuccessful on being re-elected, then the President’s role will remain vacant, to be decided at the first Committee of Management meeting.
  • Vice President – Kasia Mieczkowski
  • Treasurer – Mike Pilkington

The Wanneroo Business Association Committee would like to formally thank all serving Committee of Management Members, including our outgoing President Dinesh Aggarwal, for completing a total of 10 years’ service to the WBA, also serving in the roles of Committee of Management member and Treasurer over the years.  The same thanks is also extended to our outgoing Vice President Chantell Rosenthal, who we wish all the best.

Committee of Management Nominations

Watch the video to get to know the nominees for the WBA Committee of Management.

In alphabetical order via surname, the following nominations have been received for the Committee of Management which will be decided by election at the AGM:

  • Dee Ahsing, Centsibility Business Services – Nomination supported by Mike Pilkington, Asset Financial Accounting
  • Andy Kahle, AndyK Design – Nomination supported by Heather Cole, The Northern Guide 
  • Kati McKeon, Hot Lizard Design – Nomination supported by Kasia Mieczkowski, Eye For Recruitment Pty Ltd
  • Eamon Rogers, First Class Accounts Wanneroo – Nomination supported by Jon Brown, Avenaut Consulting
  • Nigel Santa Maria, NAB – Nomination supported by Marina Bonino, Diamond Conveyancing
  • Dr Jalleh Sharafizad, ECU – Nomination supported by Nigel Santa Maria, NAB
  • Stephen Wigley, Burning Fruit – Nomination supported by Andy Kahle, AndyK Design
  • Steven Windsor, Pascoe Partners Accountants – Nomination supported by Heather Cole, The Northern Guide
AGM Documents

Click on the links below to download the relevant AGM documents:



Revisiting the "home" of WBA:  the old Bridgeleigh Reception Centre

Nestled amid rolling lawns, fragrant roses, and pristine bushland, lies the old Bridgeleigh Reception Centre, a cherished local landmark, situated on 10 acres. For 35 yea...