Fortuna Advisory Group



Hello, my name is Dinesh Aggarwal, and I am the WBA President, having served almost 10 years as Board Member and Treasurer.

With over 20 years experience in Accounting, Finance and Business Management in top corporate positions, both in Australia and overseas, I am currently the Managing Director of Fortuna Advisory Group.

As the Principal, I manage Australian subsidiaries of major international companies, a large variety of SME’s and a significant base of high net-worth individuals. I also provide specialist advice on Self-managed Superfunds and handle objections with ATO and appeals at Tribunal level.

A highly acknowledged professional, I have been Chairman of the CPA (WA) Public Practice Committee and a member of CPA Australia Public Practice Advisory Committee. Among various achievements, I have won the CPA 40 Under 40 Young Business Leaders’ Award two years in a row (2012 and 2013), while also being named finalist in the SME Tax Adviser of the Year 2015 (Tax Institute of Australia) and winner of the ISWA Personal Excellence Award 2016.


As the winner of several awards including the prestigious Mutli-service firm of the Year 2019 (Australian Accounting Awards), Fortuna Advisory Group is a diversified practice with specialized divisions in Tax & Business Advisory, Legal Services, Mortgage Broking and Financial Planning.

It also has a philanthropic arm – Fortuna Foundation which works actively in the space of homelessness. As a group, Fortuna was recently named State Finalist at the Telstra Business Awards 2019 for the Medium & Making waves category.



Notice of Annual General Meeting and Agenda

  Notice of Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Agenda The 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on 16 September at The Marina Mindarie, tickets are available h...